Home > Wenzhou Info
Wenzhou Info
Administrative Division and Population

Wenzhou has jurisdiction over 4 districts (Lucheng, Longwan, Ouhai and Dongtou), 3 county-level cities ( Ruian, Yueqing and Longgang), and 5 counties (Yongjia, Pingyang, Cangnan, Wencheng and Taishun). The city has 67 sub-districts, 92 towns, 26 townships, 2951 villages, 703 communities and neighborhood committees. The Wenzhou Municipal People’s Government is located in Lucheng District.

At the end of 2022, Wenzhou had a permanent resident population of 8,318 million, while the registered population was 9.679 million.