Home > Wenzhou Info
Wenzhou Info
Administrative Division and Population

Wenzhou has jurisdiction over 4 districts (Lucheng, Longwan, Ouhai and Dongtou), 3 county-level cities ( Ruian, Yueqing and Longgang), and 5 counties (Yongjia, Pingyang, Cangnan, Wencheng and Taishun). The city has 67 sub-districts, 92 towns, 26 townships, 2951 villages, 703 communities and neighborhood committees. The Wenzhou Municipal People’s Government is located in Lucheng District.

At the end of 2021, Wenzhou had a permanent resident population of 8,328 million, while the registered population was 9.645 million.


Registered resident population

at the end of 2021(Million)

Urbanizaton rate(%)
Lucheng District1.189590.7
Longwan District0.732999.9
   South Zhejiang Industrial Agglomeration Area0.253199.7
Ouhai District0.978283.8
Dongtou District0.150354.3
Yongjia County0.870056.5
Pingyang County0.865962.3
Cangnan County0.845868.7
Wencheng County0.288544.3
Taishun County0.266445.8
Rui’an City1.525867.2
Yueqing City1.464065.9
Longgang City0.467797.2

Produced By 大汉网络 大汉版通发布系统